Long Term Goals, Short Term Sacrifices.

Screen Shot 2016-07-12 at 8.31.19 AM

 

Do I want to go out and party and stay up all night with friends?  Duh.

Do I know that when I party, my emotions become unbalanced and I it takes me days to get back on track? Yes.

Do I also know that I will lose friends in the process of reaching my goals because I turn down social events to study, sleep or work? I do now…

But is my Future, and everything I want for my future, at the top of my priority list? ABSO-FREAKIN-LUTELY.

I know for me personally, it’s hard to balance life while still making strides towards my goal. The good news is: that as I start to see the light at the end of the tunnel, navigating my way through these tough decisions becomes easier and easier. A few years ago my priorities were not focused on reaching my goals.

I think sometimes we are so afraid of taking risks towards are dream because it makes us vulnerable to failure. Rather than take risks and put our words into actions…our goals and amazing ideas remain exactly that: Thoughts, goals, and just words.  It’s easy to make excuses on why you aren’t acting right now to set your goals in motion because if you let everything else get in the way, you can never fail, right? WRONG!

Why are we so afraid? Because we don’t want to fail? Aren’t we more afraid of living a monotonous life? Shouldn’t we be more afraid of never knowing what it feels like to accomplish something we are truely  passionate about?

All too often we let our goals take a back seat and let everything else in life get in the way of what we truly want. This is a call to action! If you want something, fight for it. Stop talking about it like its right around the corner. It’s right in front of you, so grab it! What did you do today, that gets you closer to where you want to be tomorrow?

I am done just talking about my dreams, its time to act on them.

Live a fulfilling life, not a fearful one.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 10.27.37 PM

 

Leave a Reply

