52 Weeks Of Gratitude: Week Four

Happy Tuesday!

Yeah yeah yeah… I know I said every MONDAY, but one of my good friends came into town so I slacked a little yesterday. 🙂

Today’s topic for 52 Weeks of Gratitude is:  A Family Member.

Last week I talked about gratitude towards family. This week I am going to write about a specific family member. This person isn’t technically family by blood, but they are definitely family in my heart. The person I am talking about is my boyfriend’s mom.

I am so grateful to have a person like her in my life. She is the kindest, most caring person I have ever met. She has treated me like one of her own from the beginning, and I know she is there for me 100 percent.

When I am upset, or venting about something she is always able to have an honest conversation with me, offer me a different perspective, or just support and listen.

She inspires me to be a better person; a more loving and understanding person.

She is so strong, and a lover of life. When she wants to do something, even if its scary, she pushes through and just does it. She motivates me to look past my fears to pursue the goals and dreams I have.

I am also grateful that she raised a man who, like her, is  caring, loving,  and understanding. I have never met someone who so openly loves me like he does, I think I have her to thank for that.

She has been there through a lot of my biggest steps forward in life, supporting me, motivating me, and always cheering  me on. She has been the one watching me work crazy hours, seeing me have meltdowns at the kitchen table during finals week, and cheering me one when I pull off good grades at the end of the semester.  I can’t wait for the day I graduate and have her there in the crowd celebrating with me.

I  wish I could express in more words how thankful I am for this woman, because I am so grateful and blessed to have her in my life.

Family isn’t always about blood, it can be about what’s in your heart.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 10.27.37 PM

3 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Gratitude: Week Four

  1. Mozartina says:

    I’ve heard about this challenge, i think it is great… what do you think? have you heard about something else but similar to this challenge?

    Like

  2. Falling To Wonderland says:

    I really love it. I highly recommend trying it out. I am only on week four, but I am already finding that I am happier day-to-day because I am focusing on the positive aspects of life instead of the negatives. I know there are other challenges like this, but I don’t know any off the top of my head. I found this one on Pintrest. 🙂 https://www.pinterest.com/pin/461759768023445548/ <— If you click the link it will take you to Pintrest, and you can find more like it! 🙂

    Like

  3. suz2314 says:

    That is so beautiful!!! Thank you! You are one strong lady yourself! So wonderful to be living this crazy beautiful life with you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

