Don’t Wish For it; Work For it.

It’s that time again to begin another adventure, and this one is a doozy.

I will still be training for my 5k (That is IN 15 DAYS!), But there is a new adventure I am about to embark on.

Basically it is a bootcamp type program that provides a gym, accountability partner, and meal plan…. but you have to drop some serious dough to start out.

The idea is that you give them $500 Dollars and if you lose 20lbs in 6 weeks, you get your money back.  I don’t know very many details past that, but I will be learning more about it tonight at their orientation.

I think this is a great way to put your money where your mouth is and I’m  sure it will be a great motivational tool!

Is it a little sad that it takes money for me to (hopefully) loose weight, rather than love for my own body and health? Yeah.

I know I have more than 20lbs to lose, but I am really hoping this gives me a good kick in the butt and gets me on my way to a healthier life.

I will post an update after I go to the orientation.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 10.27.37 PM

2 thoughts on “Don’t Wish For it; Work For it.

Leave a Reply

