52 Weeks Of Gratitude: Week 12

LOOK, LOOK! I am actually posting on a Monday!!!

This weeks topic is: Your favorite personality trait.

I am not sure if it is asking about my favorite personality trait about my self, or just in general…. I will just go with in general…

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 7.41.33 PM.png

I think empathy is an important trait because it allows us to connect to each other in a more vulnerable state. It is likely that someone who is empathetic, is capable of caring about a complete stranger because their heart allows them to feel and understand what that stranger is feeling.

Empathy can be an extremely powerful trait because it allows Empaths to think out side of the box. They aren’t always confined to their own experiences to gain knowledge, but can learn from other people’s experiences as well. I have come to find that Empaths are more openminded, loving, conscious, and mindful of other around them. They are typically good listeners, and good friends.

Fun(ny) Story: Y’all know I am empathetic, I have already talked about it a little bit…

On Saturday I went to an Andy Grammar concert. –-If you don’t know who he is, please look him up. His music is fabulous and uplifting. look up the song Hallelujah or Lunatic both have great beats,  and a great message.– Anyhooo… He sang a new song of his, called “The Good Parts”  and I kid you not… I cried. ..At a concert, I cried.  The song did speak to me on a personal level, but I could also hear it in his voice. And that is what got me. He is someone who put himself out there and worked his way into the industry and he still sings about raw feelings. Real life. Success, failure, love, and what it all means to him.

If you are ever feeling alone in anything, reach out to an empathetic person, they will listen with no judgment and lift the weight of the world off of you.

“I believe Empathy is the most essential quality of civilization.”-Robert Ebert

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 10.27.37 PM

Leave a Reply

